Skip to content

Les Deux Alpes with help from Up & Go!

December 6, 2010

Yesterday was the first day I have trained for a few weeks (actually nearly three months). I have an indoor bike (like a spinning machine) which I can sit on and do pre-programmed routes.  I did Les Deux Alpes – this is the profile.

Profile sponsored by Innorbit infusion: UP & GO!

As part of the training programme I am using the infusions that Ketan Joshi supplied me to help with preparation, training and recovery.  Weight loss is usually not a problem with long distance cycling in the summer but in the winter months it is good to keep it under control.  I have been drinking the green tea infusions now for over two weeks and though I am not overweight I have lost a 1 kg without much effort.  With the indoor cycling  and diet (including the infusions) I hope to maintain my cycling form and overall fitness through to Christmas and start back out on the road  soon.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

