Skip to content

September 25, 2012

shoshanaspa

Clary Sage, Salvia sclarea .

Un-officially known as Laughing Gas.  At the recent Spa China Summit in Ningbo,  a wonderful speaker, from Aromatherapy Associates, spoke about Clary Sage.  At this moment these memories started pouring over me which led me to dig deeper into my psyche and remember a time way back on Henry Street, NYC.

I used to have my own neighborhood garden, that I started with the Green Guerrillas, right on Henry Street. When I first developed the garden, I found these seeds,  in a packet, name Clary Sage. I decided they would be my center piece for the herb garden.  And were they ever.  They were slow to grow but the fuzzy leaves were so exceptional.  The garden brought people from far and wide. From USA and around the world.  I wonder if this simple seed packet had drawn that energy.

That started my long relationship…

View original post 155 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

